Agricultural Leasing: expanding access to finance for smallholders

Webinar

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Making Finance Work for Africa (MFW4A), Financial Sector Deepening Africa (FSD Africa) and Nathan Associates are pleased to present a webinar based on, Agricultural Leasing in sub-Saharan Africa document.

Although leasing is a growing form of asset finance in African markets, its use in agriculture remains a nascent concept. Why is this the case? How could leasing help to bridge the finance gap in the sector and ultimately improve rural livelihoods? More specifically, what role can Development Finance Institutions (DFIs) play in expanding agricultural leasing in order to support much-needed growth in the African agriculture sector ?

If you are looking to have a better understanding of leasing and its relevance to growth in the African agriculture sector, then please join the webinar on:

31 May 2017 Time | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 CET | 09:00 EST

The webinar will discuss these issues, based on a recent market study undertaken by Nathan Associates in Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Nigeria, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia.

Speakers will include: Amalia Johnsson & Stewart Pirnie from Nathan Associates. The session will be moderated by Mike De Klerk, Agricultural Development Specialist.

Organizer Making Finance Work for Africa (MFW4A), Financial Sector Deepening Africa (FSD Africa) and Nathan Associates
Region / Country Global, Africa / Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Nigeria, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia
Related Resources Webinar information

Keywords agricultural leasing, Agricultural Finance, Financial Inclusion
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31